Home / News / 60 Countries Indian Visitors can Travel Without Visa

60 Countries Indian Visitors can Travel Without Visa

Planning for a Foreign Tour: Don’t Held up For Visa!

Do you have a wish list of visiting Disneyland in Hong Kong, or visit for Bangkok for its mesmerizing evenings, or just interested in the night life of Macau? You can pack your bags now provided you are an Indian citizen. The provisions exempt you for a need to go through the hassles of securing a visa document.  You can spend some time travelling or attending some event or a meet in Hong Kong, Thailand, Macau, Mauritius, Seychelles or Jamaica in North America and Bolivia in South America.

60 Countries Indian Visitors can Travel Without Visa

Not only the above few countries, you will be equally welcomed by the immigration clearance wings of such total 56 countries. All you required to flash your passport, return flight tickets, proof of hotel reservations, evidence of sufficient funds to cover the expenses of your local travel and stay, a photo an amount of fee, the country may charge as the processing fee on granting you the Visa On Arrival (VOA), and you will get the visa on your arrival there.

Visa requirements for Indian citizens are administrative entry restrictions by the authorities of other states placed on citizens of India. Though the name of the countries get adding or deleting time to time, according to official figures, In 2014, Indian citizens had visa-free or visa-on-arrival access to 52 countries and territories, ranking the Indian passport 76th in the world.

VOA is given to the Indian resident primarily for tourist purposes, attending a conference, event or a seminar, on a short study or business tour. You may need to produce such documents which can justify your purpose of journey. These visa, known as e-visa are generally issued for a month but sometimes the visa may be given for a fortnight or even a longer period than 30-days.

The Government of India has not enacted laws to mandate reciprocity in visa agreements with other countries. While few bilateral agreements have reciprocity in visa arrangements, a large number of visa relationships continue to be highly twisted on one side or the other. This has highly restricted travelling freedom for Indian citizens outside India as well as restrictions on travel from countries which have traditionally welcomed Indian citizens with liberal visa policies. As a result India has no-visa arrangement with only two countries Nepal and Bhutan.

Many countries require passport validity of no less than 6 months and one or two blank pages. So, better check the condition and your travel papers properly.

Hong Kong BurkinafasoGabonSenegal
MacauCentral African RepublicLiberia Uganda
MauritiusChadMali Zambia
Seychelles Democratic Republic of the CongoMauritianaEthiopia
JamaicaRepublic of the CongoNigerGuyana
Bolivia Côte d'IvoireRwandaIndonedia
AngolaEquatorial Guinea São Tomé Jordan
BurundiCamodiaCape VerdeComodos
KenyaLaosSaint LuciaSomalia
TanzaniaTimor-Leste TogoTuvalu
FYRO MacedoniaSvalbardDominicaHaiti
GrinadaMontserratSt. Kitts & NevisSt. Vincent & Grenadines

Many of these countries require all incoming passengers to have a current  International Certificate of Vaccination. Some other countries require vaccination only if the passenger is coming from an infected area.

You may also like to Read : 

About Raj Gopal Singh Verma

A news media professional with a strong experience in online journalism, content management, and social media. Raj Gopal's strength includes the sound knowledge of online media, detecting potential trend worthy subjects and discovering news related to politics, law & order and breaking news.